The 7 Chakras

The 7 Chakras

Our bodies are in constant flux between balance and imbalance. Unless you have an apparent problem in one area of the body, imbalances can be difficult to detect.

That being said, it’s good to bring awareness to your body/mind and start to learn its signals and clues.

For example, frequent constipation can indicate a blockage in the first chakra. A recurring sore throat leaves clues to a blocked fifth chakra. Frequent headaches around the area of the forehead may mean your sixth chakra is blocked.

In the following articles on the chakras, we will explore each of the seven main chakras in depth as well as tips on how to align them.

Blocked energy in our seven chakras can often lead to illness, so it’s important to understand what each chakra represents and what we can do to keep this energy flowing freely. Here’s our quick summary:


1. Root Chakra

Location: Base of spine in tailbone area.

Represents our foundation and feeling of being grounded.
The chakra of stability, security, and our basic needs. It encompasses the first three vertebrae, the bladder, and the colon.
When this chakra is open, we feel safe and fearless.

Emotional issues: Survival issues such as financial independence, money and food.

2. Sacral Chakra
Location: Lower abdomen, about two inches below the navel and above the pubic bone.

This chakra is our creativity and sexual center. Our connection and ability to accept others and new experiences. It is also responsible for our creative expression.

Emotional issues: Sense of abundance, well-being, pleasure and sexuality.

3. Solar Plexus Chakra
Location: Upper abdomen in the stomach area.

Our ability to be confident and in control of our lives, our source of personal power..

Emotional issues: Self-worth, self-confidence and self-esteem.

4. Heart Chakra
Location: At the heart center, the fourth chakra, is located at the middle of the seven, center of chest just above the heart

Unites the lower chakras of matter and the upper chakras of spirit. Our ability to love. The Connection Between Matter and Spirit. The fourth is also spiritual, but serves as a bridge between our body, mind, emotions, and spirit. The heart chakra is our source of love and connection.

Emotional issues: Love, joy and inner peace.

5. Throat Chakra
Location: Throat.

Our ability to communicate.

Emotional issues: Communication, self-expression of feelings and the truth.

6. Third Eye Chakra
Location: Forehead between the eyes (also called the Brow Chakra).

Our ability to focus on and see the big picture.

Emotional issues: Intuition, imagination, wisdom and the ability to think and make decisions.

7. Crown Chakra
Location: The very top of the head.

The highest chakra represents our ability to be fully connected spiritually.

Emotional issues: Inner and outer beauty, our connection to spirituality and pure bliss.


You can benefit from Chakra Balancing if you wish to:

  • Release emotional pain from past experiences that gets stored at a subtle levels of the body
  • Experience more vitality
  • Shift the energy around deeply rooted behaviors, helping you break free of old conditioned patterns
  • Nourish and develop specific positive traits
  • Experience greater ease and clarity during a transition of any sort
  • Deeply cleanse and nourish your energetic channels
  • Supplement and support your spiritual, meditation, and yoga practice
  • Enliven your inner intelligence, allowing you to bloom into your full potential

Informative article about the relationship chakras- endocrine system. Please click here